Início »

 
 

Special tracks

 

TECH-EDU 2022 special tracks are sessions organized by high-profile organizers that invite 5-6 authors in a special podium session as part of the conference program. They intend to extend the impact of the conference and promote its main goals, namely: provide a space for debate on new tendencies and software projects for populations with special needs; contribute to the creation of synergies among public and private entities, namely Industry and Universities; to share experiences and best practices.

TECH-EDU 2022 special tracks

Technologies to promote Self and Co-Regulation of Learning (TECH-SCRL)
Organizers:
Daniela Cristina Carneiro Pedrosa – Universidade de Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
José Paulo Cravino – Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Vila Real, Portugal
Leonel Caseiro Morgado – Universidade Aberta, Coimbra, Portugal
Contacts: dpedrosa@ua.pt, jcravino@utad.pt, Leonel.Morgado@uab.pt
More Infogo to new site

Work-based blended apprenticeship curricula for developing critical thinking in higher education classes
Organizers:
Dimitrios Pnevmatikos – University of Western Macedonia, Kozani, Greece
Daniela Dumitru – Bucharest University of Economic Studies, Romania
Rita Payan Carreira – University of Évora, Portugal
Roma Kriaučiūnienė – Vilnius University, Lithuania
Panagiota Christodoulou – University of Western Macedonia, Greece
Caroline Dominguez – University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Portugal
Contacts: dpnevmat@uowm.gr, daniela.dumitru@ase.ro, rtpayan@uevora.pt, roma.kriauciuniene@flf.vu.lt, panagiota.christodoulou2208@gmail.com, carold@utad.pt
More Infogo to new site

Instrumental orchestrations of digital tools to improve STEM learning (IOdtSTEM)
Organizers:
Joaquim Bernardino Lopes – Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Portugal
Cecília Costa – Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Portugal
Contacts: blopes@utad.pt, mcosta@utad.pt
More Infogo to new site

Process Mining in Education (PMEd)
Organizers:
Vitor Santos – Nova Information Management School, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
José Luís Pereira – Departamento de Sistema de Informação, Universidade do Minho, Portugal
Contacts: vsantos@novaims.unl.pt, jlmp@dsi.uminho.pt
More Infogo to new site

Fostering digital transformation to enhance global citizenship: collaboration and mobility in Higher Education
Organizers:
Ana Balula – Águeda School of Technology and Management, University of Aveiro, CIDTFF, Portugal
Sandra Vasconcelos – ESHT, Polytechnic Institute of Porto, CIDTFF, Portugal
Contacts: balula@ua.pt, s.vasconcelos@esht.ipp.pt
More Infogo to new site

Serious Games and Gamification
Organizer:
Hans Hummel – Open University Netherlands
Contact: hans.hummel@ou.nl
More Infogo to new site

Technology-based approaches on learner’s behavioral modelling
Organizers:
Sofia Hadjileontiadou – Department of Primary Education, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece
Sofia Balula Dias – CIPER, Faculdade de Motricidade Humana, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
Leontios Hadjileontiadis – Khalifa University, Abu Dhabi, UAE; Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
Contacts: schatzil@eled.duth.gr, sbalula@fmh.ulisboa.pt, leontios.hadjileontiadis@ku.ac.ae
More Infogo to new site

Artificial Intelligence in Education
Organizers:
Arsénio Reis – INESC TEC and University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Portugal
Tiago Pinto – INESC TEC and University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Portugal
Eduardo Solteiro Pires – INESC TEC and University of Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Portugal
Contacts: ars@utad.pt, tiagopinto@utad.pt, epires@utad.pt
More Infogo to new site

Paper revision and selection

  • The special track organizer is responsible for having each paper reviewed by at least two independent reviewers.
  • The special track organizer will make the final selection of papers for the session.
  • The special track organizer must email all accepted authors information to program@tech-edu.ws, by the general notification deadline. TECH-EDU 2022 organization committee will then send official invitation letters and registration information to the authors.
  • All authors accepted for the special track are required to register and provide full payment by the conference registration deadline.
  • All final papers must be received by the conference final submission deadline and must adhere to the TECH-EDU 2022 final paper formatting requirements outlined at the conference web site at http://www.tech-edu.ws/2022.
  • The special track organizer will act as chairman of the special track at the conference.
  • The special track organizer’s paper can be reviewed by TECH-EDU 2022 scientific committee upon request.

If you have any further questions regarding the special tracks, please contact TECH-EDU 2022 organizing committee via e-mail at program@tech-edu.ws, with the subject “Special track information request”.